Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11213

Meet Corinne

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a musician so that being said I am very flexible in my open availability. I am currently working on releasing an EP, so I plan to stay in the city for quite awhile. I have lived in New York City for four years. I've been blessed to work with a fantastic family all throughout that time, but the kids have now grown up. In my time here I helped with house chores, organizing, taking kids back and forth, bedtime, date night, etc. Before NYC, I lived in Washington, DC. I nannied a terrific 6-7 year old there for about 9 months, and loved it. With nannying him, came supervision of ALL of the children in the neighborhood, so I am very used to taking care of several children at once. I have also been working in children's camps, and in children's theatre for several years now. I have Read more been babysitting children as young as 4 since I was 14.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/25/2015.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Maria G.

4/27/2019

Corinne is a gem. She worked with our family for 31/2 years and is a lovely, responsible young woman. We consider her part of our family.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Musical Theatre

Graduated Shenandoah University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Corinne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now