JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11226

Meet Charmaine

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I've been a nanny for the past 17 years, including working for 10 years with a family with a special-needs child. I'm reliable and take the time to do my job well. I love being a nanny because I love taking care of infants and kids of all ages. I enjoy seeing them grow and learn to do things, and especially seeing them smile and listening to what they have to say. I have a lot of energy and like to sing kids' songs, read to aloud, and play games. I am currently the nanny for a three-year-old girl who I have been caring for since she was just a month old. She will be starting extended day at her preschool, so I’m looking for a part-time position 5 mornings/week. I have experience caring for multiple children at once and I’m happy to do light housework, pick up groceries, and Read more prepare meals. Also, I'm a US citizen and am CPR trained. I look forward to meeting you and your child!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Charmaine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$17/hr for the first child, $75 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Share Charmaine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now