Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11226

Meet Elyse

  • Speaks Japanese
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a woman who wears many different hats: I am an actress, I am a singer, I am a tutor. And I bring all of these elements to my work with children! I currently teach a children's music class (ages 0-5 years; basically an interactive 45 minute concert, complete with instruments and puppets!), and for the older children, I am a private tutor (everything from basic reading and math skills for students as young as 5, all the way up to SAT level). I love kids, and kids generally love me. I've been referred to as "the baby whisperer" on several occasions, due to my ability to keep a fussy kid from staying....well, fussy! I think what it really comes down to with me is that I genuinely enjoy spending time with kids. I like figuring out what makes them excited and entertained and playing along with them, and Read more I'm also comfortable helping them wind down for bedtime (usually with a relaxing book of their choosing). And I'm not sure if it's my general cheerfulness and high energy level, or if my large eyes and red hair make me look like a cartoon character to them...but they enjoy my company as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elyse doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$35/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Drama

Graduated New York University 2007

Share Elyse's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now