Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11211

Meet Megan

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Megan. I think that you will find that I am a creative, driven, and hard working individual. I am seeking a part time babysitting/personal assistant position. I feel I have the skills, experience, and intuition to do the job with care and quality. I have a lot of experience with assisting, both within in the field of industrial design and also in more domestic settings. At my most recent job I was working several hours each week assisting a family in Williamsburg. The parents are both partners at high-profile law firms, and they have two adorable twin boys. My duties for them include daily household cleaning and laundry, stocking the house with groceries and supplies, handling mail/packages, making travel and event arrangements, organizing (and maintaing the organization) of the entire house, occasional babysitting/pet sitting/house sitting. They moved house twice over the course of my working for them, Read more and each time I supervised most aspects of the move (packing and shipping, hiring movers, unpacking). I also planted their entire garden and maintained it all summer. I'm always willing to put in the time to do the job right. As I mentioned I also have a lot of experience working in studio environments. This experience speaks to my ability to follow directions, work as part of team, meet deadlines, and work efficiently. I'm a very logical person and I try to always approach projects with energy and attention to detail. I am a diligent worker and I strive to make to make the most of my time and my abilities.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/17/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/29/20

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Industrial Design

Graduated Parsons the New School for Design 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Megan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now