Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11221

Meet Crrystal

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Crystal. I' ve always had a passion for working with children; their curiosity and energy make them fun to be around. With me, your children will have fun, playing, and learning in a safe and comfortable environment. I enjoy taking children to the zoo, park, movies, and museums. I also enjoy coloring, reading, writing, or drawing with children. I am responsible, dependable, fun, and energetic. My experience includes: overnight care, changing diapers, preparing meals, transporting child to and from home/activities, and cleaning up after. I have good reference, speak Spanish, and my English is good. I love my job and I like to be surrounded by kids. I'm honest, clean, organized, loving, respectful. I only ask for the opportunity to get to know me and put me to the test, and you can compare my ability. I love doing activities with kids that help them learn Read more and make them happy like singing, taking them to the park, showing them how to say please and thank you, the alphabet, and more. I have experience working with twin sisters that were in a wheel chair, as well as children from the age of four months to the age of 14. In 2010 I worked at a day care with children from the ages of 12 months -5yrs. I love going on picnics to the museum, reading and just enjoying the summer. I am a college graduate and am 26 and I love the arts. I enjoy going to plays and I live events. I also worked as a Teaching Artist with children up to the age of 14 . I have 5 years of experience with newborns to teens.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Crrystal doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Diabetes
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Theater/Marketing

Graduated York College 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English

Share Crrystal's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now