Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11215

Meet Karen

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Karen, I’m interested in a babysitter position and would love to take care of your adorable kids. Here is a little information about myself. I live in Brooklyn. I have been an early childhood education teacher for more than 10 years. I have experience with caring for newborns through the teenage age. Most of my responsibilities consist of creating a safe and stimulating environment for the children. Engaging in appropriate activities for their development ages- bathing and dressing, changing diapers, children’s laundry, preparing healthy meals, preparing bottles,  washing bottles, indoor activities, outdoor activities, learning activities. Educational activities such as reading books to the kids that are interested in storytime. Organize fun educational games. I am an energetic hardworking individual who enjoys working with children. I have a positive attitude with good communication skills and with my experience, I think I would be a great nanny for your kids  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 04/12/2022. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 04/10/2022. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/16/22

Ratings & reviews

4.9 4.9 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

6

1

0

0

0

Kathryn K.

8/26/2017

Kathryn K.

7/22/2017

Carla T.

7/8/2017

Sittercity Parent

7/1/2017

Kathryn K.

6/29/2017

Sittercity Parent

6/21/2017

She was on time, and very sweet. Definitely played with the boys and didn't seem phased by any of it. Would have her back or recommend.

Sittercity Parent

6/19/2017

Karen was great! My son immediately responded very well to her. He asked her for an orange and she verbally responded as she washed her hands. We'll definitely book her again.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

childhood education

Touro College - New York

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Karen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now