Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in Brooklyn, NY 11215
  • 11 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Rebecca

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Rebecca and I am 29 years old, and fully vaccinated. I have worked with kids all my life and enjoy every minute of it. Most of my experience has come from child care centers and after school programs. I am reliable, caring, and patient. I have worked with both younger and older children over the years. I am comfortable with the day-to-day tasks of watching children (e.g. feeding, cleaning, etc.). I am also comfortable if the parents want to include lesson plans (reading/homework) into my duties. Overall, I truly enjoy being a babysitter and hope to be considered for your kids. Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/21/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Nate R.


Becky is the best! Our 8-month old son immediately bonded with her and loved their days together. Becky was flexible with our hectic work schedule and was available to watch our kiddo on short notice. High marks all around!!

Joseph M.


Very professional, knowledgeable and punctual. Will highly recommend her.

Bijaya Z.


Grace W.


Grace W.


Ms. Rebecca has to be one of the most wonderful friend my daughter has made so far. She is gentle, kind and has a very lighthearted approach in caring for our daughter. Upon meeting, I knew I just have to have her be a part of our family. Highly professional, skilled in handling our one year old, and on time. Excellent communication skills to boot! My husband and I feel very comfortable leaving our babe in her care. As first time parents, we are grateful to have come across the lovely Ms. Rebecca.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$23-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs


Graduated 2018


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rebecca's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now