Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in Brooklyn, NY 11236
  • 18 miles, will travel 5 mi

Meet Jianni

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets

Nice to meet you!! My name is Jianni , I hope this email reaches you in a timely fashion. I am 23 years old and I love working with children. I currently live in Boreum hill Brooklyn. I have been working with children since the age of 16. I have done after school pick up and tutoring professionally for 4 families in addition to working in several day cares and after school programs. In addition to that I have a son who will be 2 in January. I have my bachelor’s degree in early childhood education. I’ve done 3 years of infant training, CPR certified , DOI fingerprinted , and I have completed my mandated reporter training. I’d be happy to provide references along with a resume as well as chat in person or through zoom. I look forward to hearing from you. Wishing you all the best on your Read more search for a great sitter. Feel free to email me @ Stay safe and healthy

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jianni doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs


Foreseeing psychology


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jianni's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now