Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in Brooklyn, NY 11225
  • 15 miles, will travel 8 mi

Meet Chelsea

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am enthusiastic about the growth and development of children. I have 8 years of paid experience working with children whose ages ranged from 4 weeks to 13 years of age. For the families I have worked with, I mostly did pick-up and drop-offs at camp and other appointments, trips to the park for outdoor activities, went to local museums, played educational games in preparation for the following school year, prepared light dinner, and assisted with bath and bedtime routines. My favorite activities to participate in with children include: reading, educational games, singing and dancing, outdoor activities, arts & crafts, and improvisation. I enjoy babysitting because I love working with children and I am happy to assist parents who must run errands, attend social engagements, or otherwise take time for themselves. Babysitting has enhanced my communication skills as I have learned ways to engage most effectively with children of all Read more ages and varying interests; and it has taught me how to be patient, creative, and open to activities that children suggest.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 09/19/2022. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Hikari B.


Very punctual and responsible! I highly recommend Chelsea


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$40-$45/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Master of Public Health

Graduated Emory University 2020


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chelsea's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now