Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11221

Meet Gabriela

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi everyone! I'm an experienced babysitter looking for occasional work in the evenings and weekends - I am all about those date nights! My name is Gabriela Dias. I a caregiver that truly enjoys looking after and mentoring children. I have my bachelors degree in physical education, I am a certified baby nurse by the ICT Academy and I am CPR trained by the American Red Cross. In addition to this I coached soccer for underprivileged kids in Brazil. I became very passionate about kids, education and exercise while completing my college studies. After my full completion of school I started caring for children and I have been doing so for the past 5 years. Even though I primarily cared for infants/toddlers, I am open to caring for children of all ages. I have listed a few of my skills/attributes/accomplishments below for your review: -Flexible & committed -Activity planning that Read more encourages education -Created a fun, secure, and inspiring atmosphere for the children -Bathed and potty trained the children -Meal preparation and feeding (from bottle to solids in some scenarios) -Transportation -Reading & Story-Telling -Laundry -Scheduled Playdates I also traveled with the families in order to provide help when necessary. I enjoy taking the children outside if it is nice out to explore and to keep things fun. I would be more then happy to provide references if necessary. I look forward to the opportunities that lie ahead and more importantly I look forward to hearing from you all! Best, Gabriela Dias

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/21/2017.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/19/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Gabriela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Physical Education

Graduated 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Gabriela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now