JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11211

Meet Tiffany

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I am a fun, light-hearted grad student that is looking to transition from full-time office administrative work into nanny/babysitting work while in school. I am going to graduate school part-time starting the fall of 2017 to get my Masters in Social Work at Fordham University. I currently hold a BA in Psychology from Pepperdine University. Most of my experience with childcare comes from watching the children of family and friends so that means that I’m currently building up more “professional” references. This can be a plus for you because while I have experience, I can’t charge like I do because of where it comes from. So you will get an “experienced” babysitter at a discounted rate while I build a resume! It’s a win-win for both of us. I find that children enjoy hanging out with me because they find me funny, I don't talk down to them, and Read more I am a good listener. About my personality: For hobbies, I enjoy hiking, yoga, reading, baking, and going on long walks around the city. I don't like to sit around for too long. Growing up I studied ballet until I was 13 and then switched to competitive cheerleading until my sophomore year in college. A word about food: I have been a vegetarian since my junior year in college, however, I come from a big family of Texas meat-eaters so I do not have any problems with preparing or being around meat. (i.e. I will feed your children the way you want them fed). I was a vegan for 2 years so I also have experience and knowledge about that diet if necessary. I also have experience with ketogenic diets if your child has that need. Homework Assistance: I hold a bachelor’s degree in psychology that required me to continue studying science and mathematics throughout college. I also interned as a student leader intern for the Children's Defense Fund Freedom School. At this internship, I led a reading comprehension intensive for a summer to help teenagers in a probation camp improve their reading comprehension levels. Additionally, during my undergrad I worked part-time as an office manager at a college financial planning center. I helped students fill out college applications, financial aid paper work, and keep up-to-date with other forms that were necessary.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tiffany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Masters in Social Work

Fordham University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tiffany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now