Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11213

Meet Evanna

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I'm your future babysitter! I am originally from VA. Since I was a teenager I’ve been caring for children and I am eager to build up more experience! I love outdoor play, creative play, music, the arts, reading, and just having fun adventures! I started out babysitting and have now developed so much knowledge and love as a caregiver throughout the years! I love working with children whether it's a 10-year-old or an baby. My first job was working at my childhood day care over the summer of 2012 and during the beginning of my senior year of high school. Although I left to focus on my last year of high school, I did not want to stop working with children. So, I continued caring for children. I was a summer nanny after high school before becoming a teacher at another daycare that has given me even more experience Read more and training in different age groups from infants to 5 year olds for a while before making the move to NYC where I still continue to help families care for their child(ren). I was recently a weekend nanny/babysitter to an amazing baby who is now becoming an active toddler! Currently, I work at a music lessons studio for kids and I babysit on occasions such as evenings/date nights and sometimes during the week.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/02/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Evanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Northern Virginia Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework

Share Evanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now