Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11220
  • 10 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Kellie

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kellie Silva, I am 25 years old mother. My primary language is English but I also speak Spanish. I am very outgoing and creative. My bubbly and nurturing personality is perfect to take care of your little ones. My biggest passion is working and helping children. Over the years I've gained experience working in many elementary schools as a paraprofessional. This position required one on one dedication with students whom require extra assistance in their class settings. I am certified in child abuse and violence prevention as well as the Dignity for all Students Act. I have taken courses for basic first aid and CPR. At the age of 14 I started working with children in summer camps and after school programs as a counselor and an assistant group leader. I was required to help children with homework, planned games and activities to conduct with the class, Read more reading, meal prep, changed diapers and help potty train. I have also been a math and reading tutor for 2 children under the age of 13. I have a drivers license as well as my own car. Your child will be in great care, have all homework and activities for the day completed and have an enjoyable time. I have a sweet, energetic 3 year old which has given me even more hands on experience with children. I have been babysitting for over 10 years, taking care of my cousins as well as children from family friends. I am currently taking online courses to start my career as a future speech pathologist. Hoping to help children with speech disorders.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/25/2019
  • My availability is valid through 5/24/19

Ratings & reviews

Kellie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$21-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance


Currently attending Union County College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Kellie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now