Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11215

Meet Caley

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a 28-year-old college graduate with over 12 years of experience working with children! I currently work in professional theatre in Brooklyn. I am passionate about reading, love art and music, and am kind, calm, fun and reliable. Currently, I'm looking for occasional and date night sitting in the NYC Area. I've worked as a long term babysitter for a family with three young children - 6-year-old twins and a 2-year-old - and as a date night sitter for children from 3 months to 10 years. I currently work part-time as a babysitter for 4-year-old twins in Brooklyn, In college, I worked as Preschool teaching assistant and have experience with Early Childhood Education and Development coursework. I've also spent three summers as a camp counselor for kids entering Kindergarten. I am CPR & First Aid certified. I am also happy to uphold any COVID-19 safety measures you have in Read more your home.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 07/29/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/06/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 10/11/2017

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Warren D.

4/26/2018

Sittercity Parent

12/24/2017

Caley is kind, friendly, and really great with kids! She and our son had a fantastic time playing together. He didn't want her to leave. We are all looking forward to Caley sitting for us again.

Jeff B.

12/3/2017

It was a pleasure having Caley at our house - the girls had a great time with her!

Christa N.

8/3/2017

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$22-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Epilepsy

Education

Theater Arts and English

Graduated Brandeis University 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Caley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now