Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11210

Meet Allison

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Allison and I am a responsible, fun, and caring sitter of all kinds! I have experience in cat and dog sitting, as well as being a ASPCA trained cat and dog companion! In the past, I have dog-sat 3 hyper active Chihuahuas, one nervous German Shepherd, and two friendly Lhasa Apsos. I volunteered at the ASPCA as a shelter companion for a Summer in 2015. There I learned how to properly walk a dog, handle a cat, and work with nervous dogs. I've also worked as a Teacher's Assistant, Substitute Teacher, and Tutor for Elementary school aged children. This included working with children on a one-on-one basis as well as groups of children in both classroom and recreational settings. I also have experience with child-sitting ages 6-12. In addition to child care and pet care, I have experience in working with the geriatric population. I used Read more to work part time with Home Instead Senior Care, as well as volunteered at an Assisted Living Facility for Aging Adults and Dementia/Alzheimer's Patients. I have a robust background and I'm very eager to put it to good use! I hope that I can help you in some way. Please contact me if I can help!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Allison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Human Services

Graduated Old Dominion University 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Allison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now