Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11230

Meet Carol

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi my name is Carol, I have been a professional nanny for the past 5 yrs with more than 14 yrs of child care experience. I'm a responsible, reliable, respectful, energetic, and flexible person.. i speak English, I'm a non smoker don't drink alcohol, love Animals reading, outdoor activities arts and crafts. I'm a loving mother of 2 beautiful girls, age 14 and 7. I'm looking for a full time or part time position. I currently reside in Midwood Brooklyn. I have worked with new borns and toddlers and absolutely love the experience. I love children. I care for all children as if they were my own. I look forward to hear from you. All the best to you in your search.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/05/2018.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/25/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/15/2018.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/13/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Nabil H.

6/8/2018

Carol was professional, punctual, outgoing and knew how to interact with my 2 year old. Recommended, for full time nanny.

Mac N.

5/7/2018

Carol has done an excellent job of caring for our infant son over the past two months. She was able to bond with him within a couple visits, and his face now lights anytime she walks in the door. She is great at not only swaddling, diapering, and feeding him, but also in cuddling, playing, and interacting with him. He is always happy when I get home. In addition to caring excellently for our son, Carol is always punctual and flexible. She understands and follows our routines well, asks the right questions, and gives good reports. In short, she is a great sitter and I highly recommend her to other parents.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Travel with Family

Share Carol's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now