Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11223

Meet Jess

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I consider myself a great caregiver, due to my love for children. I have plenty pf experience caring for children of all ages. When I was much younger, I used to babysit my little sister. Over the years I've had plenty of experience babysitting cousins, family friends, and have had one paid babysitting job. I have my own car and have a clean driving record and am more than happy to drive kids where they need to go, and run on errands. I am also willing to do housework such as washing dishes, doing laundry, etc. I will gladly help kids with school work, as well. I also have experience with pets, being that I have a one year old dog who I've raised myself! I will be a college graduate as of May 19, 2018, and have a free Summer ahead of me, as I will not be taking Read more any Summer courses and do not have a job currently lined up! I will start graduate school classes in the Fall on Mondays and Tuesdays, and am willing to continue babysitting while taking graduate courses when the time comes. I am a psychology major and am going to graduate school to be a guidance counselor. It has always been my dream to help children and work in a school, so I feel as if babysitting is a perfect fit for me! I look forward to meeting you and your family! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jess doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Iona College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jess's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now