Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11204

Meet Dailyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Dailyn, I live in Bensonhurst (Brooklyn), and I am a current online graduate student at Liberty University studying school counseling. Throughout my 4 years of my undergraduate studies I provided childcare for faculty and married students on campus. I've watched over 3 children on my undergraduate schools campus from the ages of 0-3 and am continuing to care for them on occasional date nights through my graduate studies. I am also currently the babysitter of 3 year old Twins. Specific duties included: changing diapers, providing meals, and organizing outdoor/indoor activites. I spent 2 summers working at a summer camp, Visions: Center on Blindness and Visually Impaired, where I worked with children who were blind, visually impaired, or had multiple disabilities. Specific duties included: supervising all activities, helping develop fine motor skills (tying shoe laces, brushing hair, using a washing machine), encouraging independence, and keeping them engaged Read more in daily activities. I have a passion for working with children and watching them grow and develop into the person they're meant to be.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Dailyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Visual Impairment
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring

Education

School Counseling

Liberty University

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Dailyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now