Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11217

Meet Christina

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I am an experienced babysitter/nanny, caregiver, and pet sitter. I started babysitting and pet sitting for neighbors at age 10 and have continued to do so ever since. During high school and college, I was a caregiver to my mother when she broke her neck, as well as elderly/ailing family members. I also pet sat and baby sat for teachers and friends/acquaintances. For a year I worked as a live in nanny and pet sitter for a past teacher. I would help with household duties, cook, spend time with the children, go with them on trips and vacations, and anything else to help them. I lived with my sister for some time and aided in raising my nephew. I have also often cared for my brother's 3 young children. I have experience looking after children aged newborns to teenagers. I can cook, clean, do laundry, walk pets, help with homework, Read more and interact positively with children and adults alike. I am open to adapting to particular needs and learning new skills as required. I really enjoy the work I do and the joy and comfort it brings me and others.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Christina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology, Sociology, Film

Graduated Loyola University New Orleans

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Christina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now