Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11221

Meet Dagny

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a patient, fun-loving, and energetic caregiver with a background in martial arts and acting! This combination gives me the unique ability to be both disciplined and creative when it comes to childcare. I have been a nanny/babysitter here in NYC for over a year and have worked as a childcare professional in multiple contexts prior to that--from individual families to after-school programs and summer camps. I have a vivid imagination and am a skilled storyteller who loves playtime, as well as a confident cook and housekeeper. I also have two cats at home, so petcare is in my wheelhouse as well. My most recent experience includes nannying for families with children aged 2-5. I'm an expert when it comes to the after-school routine, having worked with school-aged kids several times (pickup, transport to extracurriculars, bath, dinner/meal-prep, play-time activities, etc.) and am also comfortable with all-day care for younger Read more children. While working for my martial arts studio, I supervised games and activities and taught lessons for children from the ages of 4 to 14. I also have worked as an assistant for a musical theatre summer camp with 5-7 year olds, where I led acting exercises and rehearsals for the end-of-program performance. I love working with children of all ages!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Dagny doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$22-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Theatre

Graduated Southern Methodist University 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Dagny's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now