Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11205

Meet Jordan

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello there! My name is Jordan and I'm a 24 year old aspiring artist with a deep passion for maintaining the well being of and teaching children. I have taken care of babies, toddlers, and children alike since I myself was a child. I have always been surrounded by little ones and eventually found myself working at two child development institutions for a duration of 6 years in total. My most recent job of being a full-time nanny for the last two years was rewarding and left me with lifelong connections to the family I worked with. I believe in emotional guidance, enriching the mind with arts and science, and maintaining a positive outlook to all situations. I'm a firm believer in patience being key to solving all problems. I love engaging youth to inspire their potential in a motivating atmosphere. I firmly believe that kindness, tenderness, and love are Read more all major components towards developing young minds and make it a point to project that within my care taking. My most recent experience in childcare was being a nanny for two years. This was very rewarding and I would love the opportunity to enrich the life of more children with the skills I have acquired during this time. I have worked at a preschool as the lead teacher of toddlers, 3, and 4 year olds for three years. Before that I assisted countless other classrooms in a separate development center with ages ranging from 6 weeks to 13 years old for three years. I've worked with countless special needs cases and feel confident in my ability to care for any and all children. I am an avid animal lover so pets are just a plus! Thank you for taking me into consideration and I hope to hear from you. Sincerely, Jordan

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/6/18

Ratings & reviews

Jordan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Digital art/animation

Attended Del Mar College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jordan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now