Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11216

Meet Gigi

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Gigi. I'm originally from Seattle and currently live in Crown Heights. I attended the University of San Francisco, where I graduated summa cum laude with a BA in Media Studies. I'm also a dancer! I currently work as a barista part-time and am taking classes in preparation for applying to MFA dance programs. I'm new to Sitter City but have tons of experience with kids-- I have a huge family with twelve (TWELVE!) nieces and nephews who I grew up babysitting regularly...mostly because my older siblings forced me to :). But, with that said, I'm learning no other work is as enriching or fulfilling as working with here I am! I am passionate about nurturing and supporting a child's creativity, curiosity, and individuality, as well as building healthy self-esteem! While I don't have any official certifications or training in childcare, I've learned a lot Read more and have had great success through teaching dance and tutoring. As I mentioned above, I plan to return to school for a MA/MFA in either dance or dance education so I can move into teaching dance to youth full-time and increasing access and awareness to the performing arts. In my own personal life, a lot of work is centered on using the arts as a healing modality, as well as working through generational trauma and dysfunctional family patterns and behaviors. I find that this work has taught me to become a more empathetic, nurturing, and patient person and has greatly impacted how I relate to children in particular. I am incredibly careful and intentional with my time spent around kids and hope to provide only the warmest, most supportive, and gently engaging environment! Thank you so much for reading and I look forward to helping out your family any way I can!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Gigi doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Media Studies

Graduated University of San Francisco 2015


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Gigi's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now