Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11233

Meet Cassandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is cassy, I have 6 years of nanny experience based on the Upper East Side and Brooklyn with 12 years total in childcare. In the past I have taught gymnastics, dance, cheerleading and other physical activity classes. I have plenty of experience with children of all ages including infant and school age. I am currently available for weekday evenings starting around 6pm and weekend date nights. If you’re interested in adding me to the “date night” sitter Rolodex I would be happy to do a quick meet and greet with you and your family. *I am also looking to fill a week I have off from my current job. June 15-19th I am available/looking for a full time or part time gig to get me through an unpaid week. If you or a family you know is in need of childcare for that week please feel free Read more to share my contact.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Cassandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing

Education

Jamestown community college

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Cassandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now