Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11235

Meet Kamilla

  • Speaks Russian and Turkish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there. My name is Kamilla, I'm a well-educated (a little too much actually lol 3 master degrees, don't ask me why or how that happened, it just did... :p :) ), well-mannered, well-traveled and good-natured woman of 35 years old. I love kids. I have a daughter of my own. I'm a very friendly and kind-hearted person (it only takes a minute of knowing me to notice those things i've been told). Love pets (all kinds - cats, dogs, turtles, birds, fish, rabbits etc). Used to foster cats for 3 years or so when I lived in Philadelphia :) Also, kindly note: I have over 3 years of teaching experience (English for Russian-speaking kids and vice versa - i.e. Russian for English-speaking kids). I'm a native speaker of Russian, so if you or your child wants to learn Russian, I'll be more than happy to teach that :) also, Read more i happen to be quite good at math, in case if your child needs help with his/her homework/preparation for an exam etc. And in general, I'm great with home work/assignments and preparing for tests :) I also have a NY driving license (clean record, no accidents and even good at parallel parking :)), and can assist with running any errands, picking up the child from school, dropping him/her off at after-school activities etc. Kindly note: Currently I work as a babysitter for a family in UES, and my hours there are Mon-Fri 2:30 pm till 6 pm (6 pm part is flexible and can be changed, if needed since the father comes home around 5 and I can basically leave any time after that). Any other time during the week/day I'm readily available. I'm very multi-talented, so if you need any assistance with things, just let me know, chances are i WILL be able to help with that :)) Contact me if any further questions, i'll be more than happy to provide further clarifications :) Have a blessed day :) Kind regards, Kamilla

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kamilla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

International Business and IT

Graduated Goldey-Beacom College 2016

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Russian
    • Turkish

Share Kamilla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now