Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11233

Meet Garrett

  • Comfortable with pets

Growing up I was surrounded by driven, and compassionate adults - my parents. My mother, a nurse, and my father, a U.S. Navy Seal, instilled qualities within me at a young age that taught me to be reliable, self sufficient, and responsible. When I first started babysitting in high school as a way to save up money, I discovered these qualities separated me from the competition and made me an excellent and truly accountable guardian, without compromising being a whole lot of fun. But the reason I think families keep calling me back is not just my responsible temper, but because I truly think I’ve discovered the “secret” to what makes a good babysitter. Let’s face it, most kids hate babysitters because they don't want to be treated like a baby, they want respect. So, that's exactly what I give them. My 100 percent respect and in return they give Read more me theirs. This way I'm seen as a friend, not just another adult that their parents hired to watch over them and enforce the rules for a couple hours. I keep a happy balance of friendship and guardianship, making sure they brush their teeth and get to bed on time and with a smile. I continued babysitting long after high school, through college at the University of West Florida, where I studied theatre. I have 6 years and counting of babysitting experience with a wide variety of children, and I am incredibly excited share my good nature with you and yours. If you're interested in knowing more information, please see the link below for another short bio about me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/5/17

Ratings & reviews

Garrett doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated The University of West Florida 2016


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Garrett's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now