Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11213

Meet Daryl

  • Comfortable with pets

Hey There! I'm Daryl, and I just recently graduated from Carnegie Mellon's School of Drama. As an older sister, an aunt, and a cousin, I have naturally grown a love and passion for younger ones, helping out as a tutor, mentor, and caregiver to youth throughout my community. Whether I'm helping with homework or teaching a child how to swim, my past experience has provided me familiarity both in the home and the classroom. But not only have I built relationships with families in my own community, I have also worked with youth internationally, as well. For the past two summers, I have travelled with NYC's Dramatic Adventure Theatre using theatre as a tool of empowerment for youth at Mama's Lynn's Light in Africa orphanage in Tanzania, and in Romani communities in Slovakia. These various experiences have given me the flexibility, aptitude, and communication skills to care for youth of Read more many diverse backgrounds. For entertainment, I love dancing, swimming, cooking, theatre, and anything in the arts, and I'm always more than happy to get the kids involved as well!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Daryl doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

BFA Acting

Graduated Carnegie Mellon University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Daryl's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now