Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11233

Meet Abasiono

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Thank you for visiting my profile! My name is Abasiono (Ah-Ba-Si-Oh-No), I'm a responsible and fun babysitter with 6 years of experience on and off. Experienced with infants, toddlers, preschool, grade school and elementary aged children. Active and adaptable with strong communication skills. Knowledge of age-appropriate games, outdoor activities, as well as educational activities. I graduated with a Bachelors in Bus. Management and Minor in child care ed. My biggest experience was the Ebong family, I assisted them with both of their newborns for 2 years. Responsibilities included bathing, feeding and changing the babies, some light meal prep, outdoor activities and errands, along with some housekeeping. I'm an athlete, so I have no problem keeping up with kids. I play basketball, and enjoy singing, swimming, playing the drums, the outdoors and painting(I'm not very good lol). I'm huge on child development, there's no such thing as "baby words" or "baby Read more language" to me. For more details on my experiences, I'd be more than happy to forward my resume/ references. **Oh did I mention that I attended a culinary high school?!** Linked: Abasiono Etuk

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/9/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/8/18

Ratings & reviews

Abasiono doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Management & Child Care

Monroe College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Abasiono's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now