Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11207

Meet Gabriela

  • Speaks English, French, and Polish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Being outside? Love it. Playing games? Awesome at it. Cooking food and putting your kids to sleep - I'm on it. In all seriousness, I have been a babysitter and teacher for the past 10 years for kids ages 1 to 12 years old. I am a fun-loving, responsible and compassionate babysitter who truly cares about the well-being of your children. I have babysat long term for four different families with up to three children. I have also been a mentor and homework helper for refugee students as well as a science teacher at two different nonprofits. I enjoy teaching children about gardening, cooking, drawing, reading, biking and playing games. I love animals big and small so no problem leaving me with your pet as well! I look forward to meeting your family and getting to know your child's interests.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Andrea P.

10/25/2018

Sittercity Parent

1/25/2018

Gabi was wonderful today with our 5 mo, Kit. Gabi played with him, kept to his eating times and read a lot with him. It was a joy to see how happy he was with her, and that helped us ease into this whole babysitting thing. We will definitely book her again when we need the help!

Sittercity Parent

11/15/2017

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

World Cinemas and International Development

Graduated Connecticut College 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Polish

Share Gabriela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now