Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11203

Meet Maureesha

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets

Hey! My name is Maureesha and one interesting fact about me is that I never missed a day of school for kindergarten to 12th grade. When I was younger I often got in trouble for holding books on one hand and turning it towards the floor, as if I was reading to children. Not to mention whispering math problems "explaining" them to, well no one, if I wasn't explaining them to the class. I love interacting with kids and admire how curious they are. In many circumstances, I feel like a gravitational field because I can attract the attention of children without it being intentional. For example, I was studying for a biology exam on the bus and in less than two minutes later, a young girl put away her phone and took out her book as well. That melted my heart. I have a CPR license and an expired Read more CNA license ( I acquired the CNA license in high school but could not continue to due college courses and extracurricular activities). I also know how to perform the the Heimlich maneuver and safety protocols. If you were ever at a party and saw one particular person taking care of the younger kids, so the adults could have fun would be me! My patience level is unimaginable and I am extremely responsible and observant. I volunteer at the Animal Care Center in Brooklyn and at a food pantry sponsored by Trader Joe's. Wishing you all the best, Mo!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Maureesha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Maureesha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now