JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11205

Meet Alexa

  • Speaks English, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Raised in Texas as the eldest of three siblings, I always seemed to find myself babysitting my younger sisters. Thrown into taking care of my sisters from a very young age, I became responsible quickly, and it is a trait that is often used to describe me by those who know me. I have taken care of more children than just my sisters of course, as I grew older I was the go to babysitter for numerous local families, and many of the families that still have kids continue to contact me whenever I visit home. I have always been passionate about volunteering, being a part of the National Charity League since age 12. Through this organization, I have volunteered hundreds of hours alone at a summer program that helps children learn how to read. My responsibilities at this program include taking care of up to 10 children at a Read more time on my own, playing games with them in gym or making crafts with them in art, serving them breakfast and lunch, attending to food allergies an cleaning up afterwards, assisting children in learning how to read, and countless other tasks. My passion for caregiving does not end there, as it extends to a years of experience with pet sitting (dogs ranging in many different sizes, cats, birds, hamsters, and fish). Having grown up with pet dogs, and a lover of all animals, friends and family often joked that I was an "animal whisperer" whenever they witnessed me interacting with everything from geese, to snakes, and of course my beloved dog, Maui!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Fashion Design

Currently attending Pratt Institute-Main

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese
    • Spanish

Share Alexa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now