Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11237

Meet Marjorie

  • Licensed Practical Nurse
  • Licensed Vocational Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Marjorie and I am a nurse turned nanny located in Bushwick, Brookyn. I have 15+ years experience in childcare, including my role as a Lead Teacher for infants and toddlers at the Goddard School in NJ. I have always been able to connect with children easily, and I've come to realize that taking care of and teaching children is one of my true passions. I have a warm and friendly personality, and I love to sing and dance! Books are a huge favorite too. I encourage adventures and exploration, but I also believe a degree of discipline and structure is a vital part of growth and development. I value communication, not only with parents, but also with children. I like to teach them active listening and to have an awareness of their emotions and behaviors. Empathy is the foundation of all my caregiving. I love children, Read more I love to teach, and I love to be a light to those around me. I believe that patience, a positive attitude, and a smile can go a long way! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/21/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/15/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Catherine M.


Pros * Very delightful to meet and care for my 2 yr old E. * She arrived with a warm smile even though it was freezing cold out. * She followed E’s daily school routine and adjusted accordly. * Felt comfortable with changing diapers and apply potty signs (E’s is in training). * She knows sign language and used them whenever possible to help E communicate. * Sent lots of photos and videos with E very very very happy in every photo. * Sang songs, read books, played games...very entertaining. * Handled nap time like a PROFESSIONAL (def taking notes here). * Cooked a light lunch and E enjoyed it very much from the photos. * Very caring and loving. E was smitten with her. Cons * None


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$25-$40/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)




Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework

Share Marjorie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now