Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11218

Meet Miles

  • Speaks English and Italian
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! Im Miles, and i am an artist, teaching artist and big brother living in Brooklyn. I work with kids because i truly love them. I believe in treating children with kindness, love and respect, while nurturing self-agency and interdependence. I take a pressure free approach, allowing kids the space to learn with gentle guidance rather than be taught. I am also a fierce protector, champion and advocator of fairness. I have taken the Natural Play Therapy course, which is a relationship-based approach for all ages and diagnoses. We teach purposeful play, using natural & respectful interactions that open our kids worlds up to a truly INCLUSIVE experience. This modality focuses very much on the inner stance we take, as our intentions affect our kids just as much, if not more, than our actions and words. For example we practice "friend mentality" instead of "teacher mentality" to create a 50/50 Read more atmosphere where trust and respect build the foundation for a flourishing relationship. Being a highly sensitive person, i know how easy it is to be repelled by someones personal agenda for me, while an open mind and heart who accepts me where i am holds the space for me to expand and grow within myself and in the world. It is my aim to nurture in this way. I am a self taught artist; i paint abstract and graffiti art. I got into graffiti in high school in 1999. After getting into some trouble and self-reflection years later, i got inspired to share my knowledge and personal wisdoms about life and the learning process through Youtube tutorials, to give support to so many kids who don't have. With 14,600 subscribers to date and countless comments of gratitude, my channel has become a huge success and a big encouragement to keep being a positive influence in the world. I also skateboard , and practice martial arts, amongst other things. I am currently the lead facilitator at Dida Academy in Park Slope, full time. I taught art at Brooklyn Apple Academy in Park Slope, at Smarter Toddler Preschool in Williamsburg, and currently with ReSurf Project. I was also a teacher-guide at Crayon Power in Windsor Terrace. I have worked with kids of all ages, including infants, as well as children with ADHD, Autism and Epilepsy. Its really an honor and privilege for me to work with children and will be so grateful to be a part of your child's life. references :

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Miles doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome




Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Miles's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now