Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in Brooklyn, NY 11237
  • 8 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Tenzin

  • Speaks English, Hindi, and Urdu
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I hope you all are well. I’m currently in search for infant care with a new family. My last nanny job was infant care with the Constance family, I have been working with them since their little Oliver was just about 3 months and now he is approaching 36 months. They will be my most recent reference. I have over 10 years of child/infant care experience. I’m well versed in infant/toddler developmental & cognitive care. I have taken college courses in child/infant development as well as child psychology. I am fully vaccinated! Have my card for proof. I also do not mind getting tested prior to meeting. I enjoy helping and working with the parents. Helping learn and understand the developmental & cognitive stages while keeping in mind that every child is unique. I usually help with feeding schedules, feeding, diapers, bathing, meal prep, nap schedules, potty training and much Read more more. My favorite activity with is reading, really getting into character and having conversations with them. Musical activities and well as physical activities such as stretches and infant/toddler yoga is always fun. I love to cook! I am not a fan of pre-packaged foods for kids. I have came up with so many healthy and yummy recipes over time that the kids enjoy. Also helps parents with busy meal times when I leave some yummy ready made frozen meals in the freezer. Most nannies & parents will ask for my recipes and parents sometimes will sneak in a snack for themselves haha I am strongly believe clean, good food is key for our little people. Safe walks outdoors and greeting friends from afar is also great, just so they can get a sense of the outdoors from time to time. As long as we have a clear communication, I will only go as far as what you guys are comfortable with and open to. I don’t mind light house keeping as long as it’s for the child. I am a pretty organized person myself and keep my surroundings tidy. I’m a great cook & enjoy making meal preps, especially when they go through their teething phases. If you have any other questions please feel free to reach out to me. I look forward to your response! Until then stay safe and good luck! Thanks, Pemala

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tenzin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$30-$39/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Hindi
    • Urdu

Share Tenzin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now