Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11220

Meet Joselyn Bridget

  • Speaks English, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hey There: My name is Jocelyn, I am a 25 year old graduate with over 8 years of experience working with children. I currently reside in Sunset Park, Brooklyn, I speak and write fluently in English and Spanish. Over the years, I’ve taken numerous amounts of Childhood Education and Development coursework and I’m always looking to continue developing in other areas. I am CPR and First Aid certified. I am passionate about reading, music and bike-riding. I’ve worked as a teacher assistant, daycare worker and babysitter. The last few years I’ve worked as a long-term babysitter with various families as an after-school sitter. However, I’ve also worked with other various families as a date night sitter and weekend sitter. I’ve worked primarily with toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children. As a child care provider I’ve been responsible for scheduling play dates, attending sport activities, arts and crafts and assisting with homework. Read more I enjoy sharing my love of the outdoors and creativity/art with kids. It is important to provide children with a fun, fulfilling and enriched environment. I am an enthusiastic and responsible person and look forward to meeting you and your kids!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 04/10/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/03/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/21/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Brandy F.

11/11/2021

Did a great job taking care of our 5 year old son. She would make sure activities were ok with us before doing them and check in on what he was allowed to eat. She was very responsible.

Sittercity Parent

5/4/2019

Joselyn was great. Punctual, attentive and very competent.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Graduated CUNY Brooklyn College 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Joselyn Bridget's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now