Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11203

Meet Patrice

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Active skateboarder who has had a hand in raising 2 younger brothers, one with developmental disabilities. In addition to this, I have provided care for twin boys between the ages of 8 through 10. Duties included but not limited to after school pickup, homework completion, dinner preparation and minor housekeeping. Provided housekeeping in a household with an infant who suffered from Hyper IgM Syndrome. Previous direct support provider (AMAP, SCIP-R, CPR, AED certified); specifically adults with Down Syndrome and other mental incapacities. Specialist in childhood and pre-teen shenanigans; baking and cake decorating enthusiast; and crafts wizard! Although my preference and background is engaging with children 4 and older, I can provide care for toddlers. I typically keep my Sittercity availability updated on a monthly basis thus if you're looking for last minute care, please review my calendar and email me via the Sittercity messaging portal prior to requesting an interview. Read more My availability throughout July 2021 is current, however, families that I have a working relationship with, are accommodated first when it comes to my availability; therefore my schedule is subject to change. Available for seasonal holiday party group child care, All vaccines are up to date including Covid-19.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 09/27/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/13/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Carah N.

6/29/2019

Devon P.

10/10/2018

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Earth and Environmental Science

Graduated CUNY Brooklyn College 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Patrice's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now