Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11215

Meet Jordan

  • Comfortable with pets

For the past four years, I have been employed at various childcare facilities, starting at Heartshare in 2014 where I worked with students from the grades of kindergarten through fifth grade to assist them in homework help, arts and crafts, and physical education. In the summer of 2016, I worked with 9-11 years olds at the Park Slope Day Camp where I supervised the campers during archery, swimming, field trips, and other activities, as well as worked creatively with campers to put together songs and shows. The next summer, I worked at the YMCA with a kindergarten class, creating lesson plan involving science, technology, engineering, art, and math. From 2016 to 2018, I worked at an afterschool program called Bright Ideas where I continued to assist elementary school students with their homework of all subjects including reading, writing, social studies, science, and math as well as tutored middle school students Read more in more advanced classes, all whilst leading them in activities such as cooking, sports, and art. Currently, I work with preschool students at a Headstart Program as a Teaching Assistant. From these experiences, I met many parents who have asked me to baby-sit their children, ranging from 4 to 12 years old. My primary duties included walking the children home from school, cooking or ordering dinner, helping them with homework, supervising them while they swam, playing with them, and putting them to bed. I have supervised up to five children at once multiple times and have been available to work anytime from eight-hour days when school is cancelled to late nights. Some of my certifications include Mandated Reporter Training in Child Abuse and Neglect/Maltreatment, Identification Preventing and Managing Infectious Disease, Code Ana Epinephrine Training, and Child and Adult Care Food Program.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/7/19

Ratings & reviews

Jordan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism

Education

Political Science

Graduated CUNY Bernard M Baruch College 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jordan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now