Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11213

Meet Shahzeen

  • Speaks Arabic, Farsi, French, Hindi, and Urdu
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a confident and responsive caregiver. Presently, I am part of a children's program that provides weekend activities for children living in a domestic violence shelter. Every Saturday I take the kids to activities like visiting museums, farms, and parks. When we're not able to go on trips, we do indoor arts and play activities. On average, I am responsible for 5-10 kids at a time, and have experience taking them on the subway and buses. I love working with kids, and am completing coursework in Developmental Psychology concurrently. I speak several languages and am interested in opportunities to teach foreign languages.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shahzeen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Graduated Haverford College 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Urdu

Share Shahzeen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now