Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11206
  • 16 miles, will travel 7 mi

Meet Daphni

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I'm Daphni, a flight attendant for a major US airline. I hold degrees in Intercultural Communications and International Studies (Spanish emphasis). My interest in different cultures, interpersonal relationships and travel led me to my current job, which I absolutely love. My job gives me a lot of down time, and while I enjoy it, it can be pretty exhausting! I love New York and would like to spend more time at home. Since I'm great with kids and have a flexible schedule, babysitting is the perfect fit. My experience working with children includes: staying after class in high school and assisting with our affiliated grade school's daycare program, babysitting for family friends, tutoring a 3rd grade Korean student with English/Reading once a week during my junior year of college, teaching Conversational English to high schoolers while I was studying abroad in Spain, and volunteering at Sukrupa, a non-profit in Read more Bangalore, India that gives free education and meals to disadvantaged children in the community. I currently volunteer at CPNYC in Bedstuy, BK and mentor a 12 yr old girl from the program. I also come from a HUGE family, so babies and kids are everywhere! I love my nieces, nephews, and little cousins so so much. I'm a huge advocate for healthy eating, conscious living, education, and of course, travel :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Daphni doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$40/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Daphni's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now