JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11226

Meet Marie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Marie, and I am an actor living in Brooklyn. A little about me: I grew up in Hamden, CT. I graduated from Skidmore College in Saratoga Springs, NY with a degree in Theater. After graduation, I worked as a substitute teacher in public schools in CT. My experience with babysitting dates back to around when I turned 14. My father is one of 10 brothers and sisters, so I grew up with 16 first cousins, some of whom already had children of their own. I would babysit my cousins and neighborhood kids regularly every week. Here in the city, I had a few regular families that I worked for as a babysitter every week (see references); however, I'm now looking more for the occasional late afternoon/evening part time work rather than a regular standing gig. My hobbies: painting/sketching, basketball, softball, reading (a LOT), music, and history.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Marie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Theater

Graduated Skidmore College 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Marie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now