Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11231

Meet Erin

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Experienced Nanny/Household Manager Seeking New Position Hello Neighbors! I am an Experienced Nanny and Household Manager with a BA in Secondary Education and English/Creative Writing. I have extensive experience working with children of all ages from newborns to adolescents. Having worked as a high school teacher, as well as a Behavioral Specialist Consultant for a private firm (working with children from pre-k through high school) as well as having worked as a nanny and sitter for children of all ages for over 10 years, I am well versed in development psychology and developmental milestones including biological, social, emotional, and cognitive processes. I am a proactive, creative, energetic and compassionate individual with a talent for creating a safe, healthy and educational environment for any child or children in my care. I also seek to foster open lines of communication with the parents of any child in my charge, in order to Read more meet and exceed their expectations, understanding their personal wants and needs for their child’s social, emotional, and cognitive development. In short, I have extensive experience working with children of all ages and capabilities. I will always seek to be on the same page of the parents I work with and for and I have exceptional references. I am in the process of renewing my CPR/First Aid certification through the Red Cross, and am more than happy to go through the process of obtaining another clean background check. If you’re looking for someone like me to care for your child or children, or if you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to direct message me. “It’s a Beautiful Day in this Neighborhood!” -Erin K Cobble Hill :) *In addition to working as a Nanny I also have experience working as an Executive Assistant and Personal Assistant and can help with personal shopping, groceries, laundry, cooking, light housekeeping, bill keeping, e-mail and mail correspondence, party planning etc...

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Erin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$40/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

English/Secondary Education

Graduated King College 2003

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Erin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now