Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11225

Meet Mariah

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Mariah, 27 yo and just moved from CA to NY. I am extremely comfortable for children, I have none of my own but was regularly watching 2 boys aged 4 & 7 for the past two years. I also have neices around the same ago, so I have experience watching girls and boys, 2-8 years old. I consider myself to be an active person, I like walks, being outside, very creative and artsy person, I’m respectful, reliable, and communicative. I would often take the boys to parks, or outside for tag, or join them in video games. My nieces loved when we would go outside and play with chalk, or paint, color, anything in that area. I can put together small snacks, bathe the smaller children, put them to bed or for naps, and overall make sure they had a good day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mariah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

Attended Merced College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English

Share Mariah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now