Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11230

Meet Haleema

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Coming from a big family, being around children was something extremely common and natural for me. I have looked after children ranging from the ages of 3 all the way to pre-teen ages up to 15. I have briefly taken care of a newborn child as well. I can communicate with children both in English and Spanish and truly enjoy being an aspect in their growth. I have also tutored children all the way from kindergarten to middle school at a tutoring center in New York. I have also been a babysitter for two boys, one in fourth grade and one in seventh grade. I have accompanied them in taking them to play in the park, providing them meals, tucking them into bed, and taking them to their respected sports sites. I have always been eager to care after people especially children who should be taken care of and cared Read more after with extra attention and eagerness. I identify as a responsible individual and would always respect the wishes of parents when it comes to caring after their children. I am looking for a summer job opportunity in babysitting. I am a full-time student in college during the academic year.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Haleema doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Marketing

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Haleema's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now