Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11209

Meet Jessica

Hi! I’ve been sitting since I was around 12 years old( some trusty parents). I worked for the same family for multiple summers, both day and night. I am now 25 and still love working with kids. I have worked in a school for children on the autism spectrum for two years and I am currently pursuing my Masters in Social Work, hoping to continue working with kids! I also currently work with a former student of mine on the autism spectrum, as a “life/social skills coach.” I am creative when thinking of activities to do with kids and love hands on fun! I was an ocean lifeguard in south Jersey for seven years which has helped me thrive in high stress situations as well as providing me with proper first aid education!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kathryn A.

7/12/2019

Jessica is an amazing person and made an immediately connection with my daughter. She has been a great support for us and a wonderful fun loving and smart companion for my daughter.

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now