Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11230

Meet Kiana

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Kiana but everyone calls me KiKi. I was born and raised in Brooklyn, NY. By day I am a Family Worker for the Department of Education. I work in two schools in Brooklyn. At night, I am a full-time student two days a week but I am currently finished this semester. My long terms goals is to one day become a School Guidance counselor. I love working with and helping children. It is such a rewarding feeling for me to provide a positive learning environment for the children I work with. I have a few years experience as a baby sitter watching children of family friends. I feel what sets me apart from others is I work in a school, so I know how to provide a fun but educational environment for children. I also have experience working as a summer camp counselor so I know a Read more lot of fun and interactive activities for children and I have a lot of patience being that I worked with a large amount of kids in one setting. Lastly as I stated before, I is my long term goal to work with children as my career so I will always have their best interest at heart.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kiana doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kiana's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now