Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11237

Meet Kriss

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I am a creative individual with 10+ years of working with families and caring for children. I believe spending time with children is establishing a relationship— and all relationships are based in respect, responsibility and kindness. My childcare style is based in Montessori ideals and infused with the belief that children are enormously capable and respond positively to responsibility and respect. I enjoy incorporating fun and independence into every activity— play is the way to practice skill sets! From learning to brush ones own teeth to lending a hand to household chores— children receive respect, responsibility and fun. Tantrums and poor behavior or poor habits are handled calmly with the knowledge that the child has agency over their actions, choices and flow of their day. I present skills for self soothing and teach the names of all the overwhelming emotions. Relationships, particularly those with children, are forged from respect, Read more patience and kindness.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kriss doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Graduated 2007

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kriss's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now