Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11206

Meet Alexandra

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I've been babysitting and petsitting for several years and have also coached kinder soccer and played sing-along songs during story time at a local bookstore; I'm very excited be transitioning to full-time childcare. I've primarily worked with toddlers and preschoolers, but I also enjoy caring for children outside of those age ranges. I love engaging kids in games or activities that allow them to exercise creativity and explore relational skills, like empathy, kindness, and their sense of self. As a culinary school graduate, teaching kids how to bake, cook, and be creative with their food (and how to clean up afterwards), is one of my favorite ways to pass the time. And if the weather permits, we can enjoy the fruits of our labor outdoors to make it all the better! In my free time, you can find me illustrating, playing guitar and piano, or with my nose buried in Read more a book. I can't wait to me you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Baking and Patisserie

Graduated Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Art - Portland 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now