Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11234

Meet Asania

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Good Day, My name is Asania Mairs. I am 18 years of age and currently living in Brooklyn NYC.. I graduated from High School this year and since my family don’t have enough money for college nor do I have the papers.. I am in desperate need of a job, I need to get out there and fend for myself and family.. I could tell the working world is hard but I am willing to take that risk.. I love a challenge.. I have been applying all over and still nothing, and I am not the type to give up so easily.. I have an experience in the food area. I have been cooking for people ever since I came abroad 3 years ago it turns out a lot of people do like Jamaican food.. I also was a babysitter for 2 years.. Even though these are not enough experiences Read more from me, you can expect a lot more from me , I am eager to learn new things and my confidence level are very high. I am a reliable, respectful, punctual and honest individual. I want the opportunity to finally become independent and helping young children while I am it.. Young kids are really a joy for me, I enjoy even spending time with them and teaching them fun ways to learn new things about the world. I am the type to willingly go the extra mile to put a smile on those cute faces! Put their needs before my own and I will always protect them in anyway I possibly could.. I am always also available to do overtime if needed..

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Shadeen K.

9/16/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Asania's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now