Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11226

Meet Adam

  • Comfortable with pets

I'm a self sufficient, organized, and punctual individual. I grew up taking care of my many cousins while growing up in Florida. I moved to New York in 2012 and graduated from Pace University with a BFA in Commercial Dance. I am currently working for a Meditation Studio and app, in addition to a movement based theater company when they're in season. My experience with children in a classroom setting goes back to 2010 to present day. I've taught children ages 7-15 Theatre Dance and Beginner Tap and have always valued the teacher/student relationship between my kids and I. At the moment I am looking to find a regular sitting job with either one to two kids. After school pick ups to last minute date night coverage. I have previously been certified in CPR via the Boy Scouts and currently working on updating the certification.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Adam doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

BFA Commercial Dance

Graduated Pace University - New York 2016

References

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Adam's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now