Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11225

Meet Carlee

  • Comfortable with pets

As the youngest of three girls, I was tagging along with my big sisters on babysitting job as early as six. It was only natural that when my sisters went off to live adult lives, I would take over their clients, and eventually pick up some of my own. I have been babysitting for the last eleven years and have experience with children of all ages. I've babysat for dozens of families over the years and I've been a summer nanny for three different families. Most of my experience is with families of 2-3 kids and I'm very comfortable babysitting groups of children, especially in the elementary school age range. I am also an aunt to two young boys (5 and 18 months) and have helped my sister look after them as they've grown. While babysitting, I love playing games with the children and having fun. I consider myself to Read more be a very hands-on babysitter. I love taking kids out on adventures, reading books with them, doing crafts, or whatever else brings them joy. As a college graduate with a bachelor's degree in English, I am also a good homework helper who can keep older children on task and assist them with their studies. I am currently pursuing a career in the book publishing industry and hope to work specifically in children's publishing, so it's always really interesting for me to spend time with kids and see what is going on inside of their strange, wonderful heads.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Carlee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Carlee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now