Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11212

Meet Marlin

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a college educated babysitter who worked with children for many years. I have worked with children at a daycare center, after school program, personal tutor, summer camp and as a babysitter. My last babysitting job on the Upper East Side ended last June after 7 years. While on that job I ensured homework was completed, organized play dates, went to the park, did hands on activities (painting, drawing, board games etc) and escorted to different after school activities and appointments. I'm honest, reliable, trustworthy, dedicated and a joy to be around. For further information please contact me. Thanks!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 12/2/2020
  • My availability is valid through 1/30/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Justine L.

2/9/2021

Marlin Watched my five months old son today. It was great and he looked like he had a good time with her. She arrived on time and she was very nice. I will definitely work with her again, I recommend her! 👌🏼

Otisa J.

10/7/2020

Christie P.

12/3/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Christian Counseling and Psychology

Graduated 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Marlin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now